Who we are

About beyourpilot

“beyourpilot – Startup Port Hamburg” is pretty unusual: In Hamburg all the universities and research institutes cooperate and, in Hamburg Innovation, share a company that serves the whole of higher education and supports such cooperation.

„The three great essentials to achieve anything worthwhile are: hard work, stick-to-itiveness, and common sense."

Thomas Alva Edison was an American inventor (over 1,000 patents) and entrepreneur who was particularly successful due to the marketability of his inventions.
.

Here’s who we are

Logo von DESY

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron

High-Tech founder wanted!

DESY is one of the world's leading research centres for particle accelerators and investigates the structure and function of matter - from the interplay of minute elementary particles to the behaviour of novel nanomaterials and vital biomolecules to the great mysteries of the universe.

A modern infrastructure for high-tech start-ups is currently being created around DESY with its large-scale high-tech research facilities. This infrastructure will comprise offices, laboratories and workshops and will be built parallel to the expansion of the campus into the Bahre...

Logo von HI

Hamburg Innovation GmbH (Operator)

Hamburg Innovation is a private-sector knowledge and technology transfer institution of Hamburg's public universities. At the interface between universities, companies and the public sector, the team is active with the aim of profitably networking entrepreneurial and scientific potential and creating sustainable values for science, politics, business and society. For "beyourpilot", Hamburg Innovation acts both as project coordinator and operator of the digital platform, assisting universities and research institutions.

"beyourpilot" gives founders access to current research results, know-ho...

Logo von HAW Hamburg

Hamburg University of Applied Sciences

Developing sustainable solutions for the social challenges of the present and future: This is the goal of HAW Hamburg - Northern Germany's leading university when it comes to reflected practice. The focus is on the excellent quality of study and teaching. At the same time, HAW Hamburg is further developing its profile as a research university. People from more than 100 nations help to shape HAW Hamburg. Its diversity is its particular strength.
This is where the start-up service is at home. With 4 faculties, 17 departments and more than 70 courses of study, HAW Hamburg offers a wide variety ...

Logo von TUHH

Hamburg University of Technology / Startup Dock

As the Startup Dock, we have been supporting innovative startups from the university sector since 2013. Our headquarters are located in the Harburg inland port. Our origin lies at the Technical University of Hamburg.

Our mission: We advise and accompany students, scientists and alumni, universities and research institutions in the realisation of their technology-oriented and innovative business ideas.
Each start-up undergoes an individual consulting and qualification program. When teams are included in our programme, we call it "docking", we provide them with know-how, contacts, resources...

Logo von UHH

University of Hamburg

As a partner of the Hamburg Startup Network, the University of Hamburg offers its founders and those interested in startups a wide range of support and services through its Startup Service.
As the largest research and education institution in Northern Germany and one of the largest universities in Germany, the University of Hamburg combines a diverse range of courses with excellent research and offers a broad spectrum of subjects with numerous interdisciplinary focuses. Those interested in starting their own business have the opportunity to obtain expertise from around 170 courses of study i...

Wer wir sind

Über beyourpilot

Die größten Hamburger Hochschulen und das DESY haben sich zusammengeschlossen, um mit „beyourpilot – Startup Port Hamburg“ Gründungen von Wissenschaftlern noch besser und effektiver zu fördern und zu unterstützen. Gründungsinteressierte aus dem Hochschulbereich finden auf hier einen zentralen Zugang zu den gründungsunterstützenden Einheiten aller teilnehmenden Einrichtungen.

„Es ist besser, unvollkommen anzupacken, als perfekt zu zögern."

Thomas Alva Edison war ein US-amerikanischer Erfinder (über 1.000 Patente) und Unternehmer, dem insbesondere die Marktfähigkeit seiner Erfindungen den Erfolg brachte.

Das sind wir

Logo von DESY

Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron

High-Tech Gründer gesucht!

DESY zählt zu den weltweit führenden Forschungszentren für Teilchenbeschleuniger und erforscht die Struktur und Funktion von Materie- vom Wechselspiel kleinster Elementarteilchen über das Verhalten neuartiger Nanowerkstoffe und lebenswichtiger Biomoleküle bis hin zu den großen Rätseln des Universums.

Um DESY mit seinen hochtechnologischen Forschungsgroßgeräten herum entsteht momentan eine moderne Infrastruktur für High-Tech Startups. Diese Infrastruktur wird Büroräume, Labore und Werkstätten umfassen und entsteht parallel zum Ausbau des Campus zum...

Logo von HI

Hamburg Innovation GmbH (Betreiber)

Hamburg Innovation GmbH ist eine privatwirtschaftlich-organisierte Wissens- und Technologie-Transfereinrichtung der Hamburger öffentlich-rechtlichen Hochschulen. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Hochschulen, Unternehmen und öffentlicher Hand ist das Team mit dem Ziel aktiv, unternehmerisches und wissenschaftliches Potenzial gewinnbringend zu vernetzen und nachhaltig Werte für Wissenschaft, Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu schaffen. Für „beyourpilot“ steht Hamburg Innovation sowohl als Projektkoordinator wie auch Betreiber der digitalen Plattform den Hochschulen und Forschungseinric...

Logo von HAW Hamburg

Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg

Nachhaltige Lösungen für die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen von Gegenwart und Zukunft entwickeln: Das ist das Ziel der HAW Hamburg – Norddeutschlands führende Hochschule, wenn es um reflektierte Praxis geht. Im Mittelpunkt steht die exzellente Qualität von Studium und Lehre. Zugleich entwickelt die HAW Hamburg ihr Profil als forschende Hochschule weiter. Menschen aus mehr als 100 Nationen gestalten die HAW Hamburg mit. Ihre Vielfalt ist ihre besondere Stärke.

Hier ist der GründungsService zu Hause. Mit 4 Fakultäten, 17 Departments und über 70 Studiengängen wird eine breit...

Logo von TUHH

Technische Universität Hamburg / Startup Dock

Als Gründerzentrum fördern wir als das Startup Dock seit 2013 innovative Startups aus dem Hochschulbereich. Unser Sitz ist im Harburger Binnenhafen. Unser Ursprung liegt an der Technischen Universität Hamburg.

Unsere Mission: Wir beraten und begleiten Studierende, Wissenschaftler und Alumni Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen bei der Verwirklichung ihrer technologieorientierten und innovativen Geschäftsideen.
Jedes Startup durchläuft bei uns ein individuelles Beratungs- und Qualifizierungsprogramm. Wenn Teams in unser Programm aufgenommen werden, wir nennen es »andocken«, verso...

Logo von UHH

Universität Hamburg

Die Universität Hamburg als Partner des Hamburger Gründungsnetzwerks bietet ihren Gründerinnen und Gründern sowie Gründungsinteressierten mit dem Gründungsservice vielfältige Unterstützungen und Serviceleistungen an.

Als größte Forschungs- und Ausbildungseinrichtung Norddeutschlands und einer der größten Universitäten in Deutschland vereint die Universität Hamburg ein vielfältiges Lehrangebot mit exzellenter Forschung und bietet ein breites Fächerspektrum mit zahlreichen interdisziplinären Schwerpunkten. Gründungsinteressierten bietet sich damit die Möglichkeit, Expertis...