Logo von HAW Hamburg
Developing sustainable solutions for the social challenges of the present and future: This is the goal of HAW Hamburg - Northern Germany's leading university when it comes to reflected practice. The focus is on the excellent quality of study and teaching. At the same time, HAW Hamburg is further developing its profile as a research university. People from more than 100 nations help to shape HAW Hamburg. Its diversity is its particular strength.
This is where the start-up service is at home. With 4 faculties, 17 departments and more than 70 courses of study, HAW Hamburg offers a wide variety of subjects that enable interdisciplinary and creative work on innovative ideas.

Advice

The foundation service of HAW Hamburg offers, among other things, a basic initial consultation for individual founders and teams of founders in the pre-foundation, foundation and post-foundation phases. A team member must be a student or graduate (up to 5 years after graduation) of HAW Hamburg.

Qualification

In the course of the year we also offer various workshops, information events and a summer school for students and graduates (free of charge up to 2 years after graduation) of HAW Hamburg, which can always be found on this page. This portfolio is supplemented by the annual lecture series "Entrepreneurship", which is organized by professors of nearly all faculties together with entrepreneurs.
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg

Funding

In principle, we advise on the support offers of the BMWi "EXIST Start-up Scholarship" and "EXIST Research Transfer", and of course on the portfolio of the IFB subsidiary Innovationsstarter GmbH "InnoFounder" and "InnoRampUp" as well as on the current IFB programmes "Hamburg-Kredit Innovation", "Hamburg-Kredit Gründung und Nachfolge" and "Programme for Innovation (PROFI)". We are happy to provide initial advice on all IFB offers and then put you in touch with colleagues at IFB or Innovationsstarter GmbH.
In addition, we creatively reflect with our clients which other financing options are possible - especially for non-technical ideas.

Space

The foundation service of HAW Hamburg offers foundation rooms for up to 7 teams, which are allocated for a maximum of 12 months for the further development of the foundation idea. The following prerequisites must be fulfilled for the use of a room:
  • Matriculation at HAW Hamburg or registered alumna or registered alumnus (at least one team member),
  • Initial consultation in the foundation service of HAW Hamburg has taken place,
  • A brief description of the founding idea (maximum two pages DIN A4) is available,
  • Project or milestone plan for 12 months (planned activities) exists,
  • Professor or research assistant has been recruited as a mentor,
  • a foundation (UG, GmbH or other corporation) and/or an entry in the commercial register has not yet taken place.

Your contact

Photo
Angela Borchert

Angela Borchert

Koordination GründungsService/HAW Hamburg

Social Media

Logo von HAW Hamburg
Nachhaltige Lösungen für die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen von Gegenwart und Zukunft entwickeln: Das ist das Ziel der HAW Hamburg – Norddeutschlands führende Hochschule, wenn es um reflektierte Praxis geht. Im Mittelpunkt steht die exzellente Qualität von Studium und Lehre. Zugleich entwickelt die HAW Hamburg ihr Profil als forschende Hochschule weiter. Menschen aus mehr als 100 Nationen gestalten die HAW Hamburg mit. Ihre Vielfalt ist ihre besondere Stärke.
Hier ist der GründungsService zu Hause. Mit 4 Fakultäten, 17 Departments und über 70 Studiengängen wird eine breite Fächervielfalt geboten, die interdisziplinäres und kreatives Arbeiten an innovativen Ideen erst ermöglicht.

Beratung

Der GründungsService der HAW Hamburg bietet u.a. eine grundlegende Erstberatung für Einzelgründerinnen und Einzelgründer sowie Gründerteams an, die sich in der Vorgründungs-, Gründungs- und Nachgründungsphase befinden. Ein Teammitglied muss dabei Studierende bzw. Studierender oder Absolventin bzw. Absolvent (bis zu 5 Jahren nach Abschluss) der HAW Hamburg sein.

Qualifizierung

Darüber hinaus bieten wir im Jahresverlauf diverse Workshops, Informationsveranstaltungen und eine Summerschool für Studierende sowie Absolventinnen und Absolventen (bis zu 2 Jahren nach Abschluss unentgeltlich) der HAW Hamburg an, die immer aktuell auf dieser Seite zu finden sind. Ergänzt wird dieses Portfolio durch die jährlich stattfindende Ringvorlesung „Entrepreneurship“, die von Professorinnen und Professoren nahezu aller Fakultäten gemeinsam mit Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern gestaltet wird.
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg
Slider Image von HAW Hamburg

Finanzierung

Wir beraten grundsätzlich zu den Förderangeboten des BMWi "EXIST-Gründerstipendium" und "EXIST-Forschungstransfer", und natürlich auch zum Portfolio der IFB-Tochter Innovationsstarter GmbH "InnoFounder" und "InnoRampUp" sowie zu den gängigen IFB-Programmen "Hamburg-Kredit Innovation", "Hamburg-Kredit Gründung und Nachfolge" und "Programm für Innovation (PROFI)". Zu allen IFB-Angeboten machen wir gern eine Erstberatung und vermitteln dann den Kontakt zu den Kolleginnen und Kollegen der IFB bzw. der Innovationsstarter GmbH.
Darüber hinaus reflektieren wir kreativ mit unseren Klientinnen und Klienten, welche weiteren Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten - gerade bei nicht-technischen Ideen - in Frage kommen.

Räume

Der GründungsService der HAW Hamburg bietet Gründungsräume für bis zu 7 Teams an, die zur Weiterentwicklung der Gründungsidee für max. 12 Monate vergeben werden. Folgende Voraussetzungen sind für die Nutzung eines Raumes zu erfüllen:
  • Immatrikulation an der HAW Hamburg oder Registrierte Alumna oder registierter Alumnus (mindestens ein Teammitglied),
  • Erstberatung im GründungsService der HAW Hamburg hat stattgefunden,
  • Kurzbeschreibung der Gründungsidee (maximal zwei Seiten DIN A4) liegt vor,
  • Projekt- oder Meilensteinplan für 12 Monate (geplante Aktivitäten) liegt vor,
  • Professorin oder Professor, beziehungsweise wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin oder wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter, wurde als Mentorin oder Mentor gewonnen,
  • eine Gründung (UG, GmbH oder andere Kapitalgesellschaft) und/oder ein Eintrag ins Handelsregister ist noch nicht erfolgt.

Kontakt

Photo
Angela Borchert

Angela Borchert

Koordination GründungsService/HAW Hamburg